Education and Training Advisory Board

The Education and Training Advisory Board was established in April 2013 to provide advice to the Communitybaptistpa on matters concerned with the delivery of undergraduate and postgraduate medical education and training, and on going career progression. Its advice will be crucial in developing Communitybaptistpa policy and in ensuring that Council itself is fully briefed before major decisions are made.  

The Board’s invited membership reflects the range of those who have a key interest in medical education and training across the UK.  

Education and Training Advisory Board Statement of Purpose (pdf)

Agendas and papers


The 2018 meeting dates for the Education and Training Advisory Board are:
  • Wednesday 31 January 2018
  • Thursday 24 May 2018
  • Tuesday 23 October 2018


The membership of the Education and Training Advisory Board is:      

  • Professor John Connell, Chair  
  • Dr Jon Bailey 
  • Mr Harrison Carter
  • Professor Peter Donnelly
  • Ms Mita Dhullipala
  • Professor Steve Field
  • Professor Derek Gallen
  • Professor Keith Gardiner
  • Mr Alastair Henderson
  • Professor Jenny Higham
  • Dr Muj Husain
  • Dr Stewart Irvine
  • Professor Neil Johnson
  • Professor Sheona MacLeod
  • Ms Elizabeth Manero
  • Professor Clare McKenzie
  • Ms Sarah Parsons 
  • Professor Chris Pugh 
  • Professor Wendy Reid
  • Dr Alice Rutter
  • Dr Radhakrishna Shanbhag
  • Professor Russell Smith
  • Professor Paul Stewart
  • Dr Jeeves Wijesuriya
  • UK Scrutiny Group